CHALLENGES & VICTORIES

“Accept the Challenges So That You May Feel the exhilaration of Victory!” by George Smith Patton, Jr.

We all have challenges in our lives, but it’s the way that we handle those challenges that matter. I know in my life, I’ve been through many and I continue to have new ones all the time, especially as I get older. My husband and I have been through many difficult financial times, 10 years of infertility, the process of going through the adoption of our twin boys, from Ukraine. I personally, have several health issues: depression, scoliosis, whiplash, sciatica and the newest issue, something I had never heard of before, Lymphocytic Microscopic Colitis. This last one has caused me to adopt a new type of diet, which is very restrictive. My twin boys have multiple disabilities, which make their lives difficult and yet they try hard everyday and make us very proud!

In the end of life, what matters is how we dealt with our challenges. It makes our lives more interesting, even though we may not enjoy the challenge when it comes. I’ve always found that challenges tend to come in waves of 3, I don’t know if this is the case for everyone, but it almost always seems to be that way for me. We also learn from our challenges and then we can help others, especially if they share the same issues. The Bible says, in

James 1:2-3

Consider it all joy, my brethren, when you encounter various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces endurance.

– See more at: http://bible.knowing-jesus.com/topics/Trials#sthash.jRxE34un.dpuf

As a human, this is not the normal human response, but with Christ all things are possible.The more difficult the challenge, the more we feel the victory!

Image by stockimages at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Image by stockimages at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Leave a Reply

