PAY IT FORWARD

I just watched the movie, Pay It Forward, for the 3rd time. I really love this movie, it’s sad, but so inspirational. If you haven’t seen the movie,I don’t want to ruin it for you. You really should see it for yourself! It came out in October 2000, it’s rated PG-13 and is 123 minutes in length. Some of the stars in the movie are: Kevin Spacey, Helen Hunt and Haley Joel Osment. If you want all the details, you can go to http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0223897/ A young boy attempts to make the world a better place, after his teacher gives him that chance. It really makes you think about life. We don’t know how much our actions touch a life/lives for good or bad, depending on what the action was. We’re all on a path in our lives and we don’t know how long that path will last. What do you want people to think and say about you, when your path is over? Everyday in life and business, we make decisions. We can choose to do things that make a negative impact on our world or we can choose to make a positive impact. I know we all have days when we feel sick or down. On our normal days, let’s make the decision to make a positive impact on our world, whatever that looks like.

Being a christian, I know that I must do my devotions; reading the Bible and spending time in prayer everyday, to be successful. I must also remember to be patient with others and think of others above myself. I also need these things to be a good wife and mother, especially with special needs children. We must not only read the Bible, but also do what the Bible says and tell others what Jesus Christ has done for them.

Being an entrepreneur, I know that I have to make sure that I’m working on myself, to make sure that my mindset is right to be successful. An entrepreneur has to do things that most people don’t want to, to sacrifice things that most people aren’t willing to sacrifice. Things that might seem trivial, but make all the difference. There is a saying, I’ve heard many times that you have to be willing to do what others won’t do, so you can have what others want. We have to know our strengths and weaknesses. Personally, I have to stay in the right mindset, by reading and listening to motivating authors and speakers everyday. I also have to be around positive people and get the encouragement to keep on working. I must be persistent doing the things that make someone successful. Be persistently consistent. You must be willing to do all these things, without the promise of reward, which is the hardest part. The young boy in the movie did things that most people won’t do and he did get to see some of the rewards from his hard work, but most of the rewards showed up after he was gone. We’ll always reap what we sow. So many positive things happened as a result of what the boy did when he was alive. It really is amazing what we can do, when we make the commitment to do them and follow through. The boy affected so many people, positively by the things he did. He taught so many to do the right thing and because of this, he changed lives. How many lives can we touch and change positively?

PayitForwardMovie

4 thoughts on “PAY IT FORWARD

    • Thanks for commenting and for reading my posts. This movie was not a movie that I normally would watch “on purpose”, but it was on cable one day and I started watching it and I was so glad that I did. It’s a real thought provoking movie and a real tear jerker.

      Like

Leave a Reply

