ON HIS PLAN FOR YOUR MATE

Ourweddingpic

My husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary on July 21, 2015. I can still remember when we fell in love, like it was just yesterday. We were both freshmen at the same college and we ended up with the same group of friends, but I was too busy flirting with the other guys in our group. I had dated or been in a relationship with one after another, since I was about 15. I didn’t allow myself to be alone. My freshman year at college, I began to feel like I’d never find my soul mate and I was frustrated, to say the least. So, I began to pray, Lord please either send me my future husband now or if I’m not to be married, help that desire to go away. I was through with the idea of just dating for fun. Then, I found this writing titled, “On His Plan For Your Mate”. Now, I’d like to share it with you. So, if you’re in the same situation that I was, read this, it helped me and I’m sure it will help you also.

“Everyone longs to give themselves completely to someone-to have a deep soul relationship with another, to be loved thoroughly and exclusively. But, God, to a christian says, “No, not until you are satisfied and fulfilled and content with living loved by Me alone. I love you, my child, and until you discover that only in Me is your satisfaction to be found, you will not be capable of the perfect human relationship that I have planned for you. You will never be united with another until you are united with Me-exclusive of anyone or anything else, exclusive of any other desires and longings. I want you to stop planning, stop wishing and allow Me to give you most thrilling plan existing-one that you can’t imagine, I want you to have the best. Please allow Me to bring it to you-just keep watching Me, expecting the greatest thing-keep experiencing that satisfaction knowing that I am. Keep learning and listening to the things I tell you…you must wait.

Don’t be anxious, don’t worry, don’t look around at the things others have gotten or that I’ve given them. Don’t look at the things you think you want…you just keep looking off and away up to Me, or you’ll miss what I want to show you.

And then, when you’re ready, I’ll surprise you with a love far more wonderful than any would ever dream. You see, until you are ready and until the one I have for you is ready, I am working, even this very minute to have both of you ready at the same time. Until you are both satisfied exclusively with Me and the life I have prepared for you, you won’t be able to experience the love that exemplifies your relationship with Me…and this is perfect love.

And dear one, I want you to have this most wonderful love, I want you to see in the flesh a picture of your relationship with Me, and to enjoy materially and concretely the everlasting union of beauty and perfection and love that I offer you with Myself, know I love you utterly. I am God Almighty, Believe and be Satisfied.” author unknown

5 thoughts on “ON HIS PLAN FOR YOUR MATE

  1. Hi Shellie.
    The timing of this couldn’t have been better. It was God leading me here. I have been pursuing a girl that I like for some time and this past week I told her I like and wanted to go deeper (know her more) but to my surprise she declined, not only declined but stopped being my friend! I was upset to say the least, shocked is more like it. After a few days I sensed God telling me something which you have echoed. He told me to seek Him. I am complete as I am. Getting a wife will not complete me and if I think it does I have missed it. God is all I need. I am complete because I am in relationship with Him. I was challenged to put Him first, to seek Him more. So thank you for this post because it has confirmed what God is speaking to me about. I really appreciate it and I know what to do now. As I seek Him, in His time He will bring the right person along!

    Rolain

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

